A directory of online GLP-1 care United States & Washington, DC

Provider profile

PlushCare

PlushCare is an online primary-care practice whose physician-owned professional corporations provide telehealth visits, including GLP-1 weight-loss care. Its weight-loss page names Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Ozempic.

Care model
Telehealth
Latest source check
Visit PlushCare

How access works

PlushCare says insurance is accepted but not required.

Listed GLP-1 offerings

Prices and fees

Compare ongoing monthly costs for the specified product and dose, with startup and cancellation costs shown separately. “All-in monthly” means every recurring fee is accounted for. A subtotal has missing fees and is not your final price. Insurance, eligibility and renewal terms can change what you pay.

How monthly comparisons work

A month means one twelfth of 365.25 days (about 30.44 days). We convert day-based charges by multiplying by 365.25 ÷ 12 ÷ the number of days, and week-based charges by 365.25 ÷ 12 ÷ 7 ÷ the number of weeks. Multi-month plan totals are divided by the months covered. We add the unrounded amounts, then round to cents.

These are comparison amounts, not payment schedules. A four-week supply is not a calendar month, and an upfront payment is still due upfront. Original charges appear below. Per-visit or per-supply prices without a documented time period cannot be converted; unknown fees are never counted as zero. Introductory prices, startup costs and cancellation costs are not included in the ongoing monthly figure.

Monthly GLP-1 costs, original charges, startup and cancellation costs
Product and doseMonthly costPayment and details
Wegovy

Membership with self-pay visits; medication from your pharmacy

Any prescribed dose

Monthly cost unavailable

Itemized charges

Checked

The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.

Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.

Payment schedule not stated on the pages checked. PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership (first month free) without a printed billing interval, and $129 for the initial visit without insurance. Medication is paid at your pharmacy.

Commitment: No minimum term (PlushCare states: "with no minimum commitment"). A cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew.

Fees, offers & cancellation

Original recurring charges

Program or membership
Unknown: PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership with "First month free" but does not print its billing interval, so it is not converted to a monthly figure.
Medication
Unknown: Paid at your pharmacy at that pharmacy's price. PlushCare gives only a rough out-of-pocket estimate, shown in the terms.
Visits
Unknown: PlushCare publishes $129 for the initial visit without insurance (shown as a start cost). Repeat-visit pricing is not published.
Labs
Unknown: PlushCare says lab work costs are not included and advertises member discounts on lab tests, but publishes no lab prices.
Shipping
Unknown: Prescriptions are sent to your pharmacy of choice; any delivery charge is set by that pharmacy and is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Not published on the pages checked.
Taxes
Unknown: Taxes are not addressed on the pages checked.

Startup costs

  • Initial visit: $129
    • Charged for the initial visit when paying without insurance.
    • PlushCare says it provides a full refund if it is unable to treat you; medication and lab work costs are not included.
  • Membership fee, first month: No charge — PlushCare advertises the first month of membership free. After that the membership is $19.99; the billing interval is not printed.

Cancellation costs

  • Minimum commitment: No charge — PlushCare says its program has no minimum commitment.
  • Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say you can cancel your membership at any time by emailing info@plushcare.com; a cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
  • Refund limits: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say all fees are non-refundable; the weight-loss page promises a full refund if PlushCare is unable to treat you.

Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.

Conditions and sources

  • PlushCare's rough estimate for branded weight loss medications without insurance: they "usually cost about $1000 per month out of pocket". This is not a PlushCare price.
  • PlushCare says medication is sent to your pharmacy of choice, and that medication and lab work costs are not included in its prices.
  • PlushCare's terms say membership is available monthly or annually; the interval for the $19.99 price is not printed on the weight-loss page.
Zepbound

Membership with self-pay visits; medication from your pharmacy

Any prescribed dose

Monthly cost unavailable

Itemized charges

Checked

The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.

Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.

Payment schedule not stated on the pages checked. PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership (first month free) without a printed billing interval, and $129 for the initial visit without insurance. Medication is paid at your pharmacy.

Commitment: No minimum term (PlushCare states: "with no minimum commitment"). A cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew.

Fees, offers & cancellation

Original recurring charges

Program or membership
Unknown: PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership with "First month free" but does not print its billing interval, so it is not converted to a monthly figure.
Medication
Unknown: Paid at your pharmacy at that pharmacy's price. PlushCare gives only a rough out-of-pocket estimate, shown in the terms.
Visits
Unknown: PlushCare publishes $129 for the initial visit without insurance (shown as a start cost). Repeat-visit pricing is not published.
Labs
Unknown: PlushCare says lab work costs are not included and advertises member discounts on lab tests, but publishes no lab prices.
Shipping
Unknown: Prescriptions are sent to your pharmacy of choice; any delivery charge is set by that pharmacy and is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Not published on the pages checked.
Taxes
Unknown: Taxes are not addressed on the pages checked.

Startup costs

  • Initial visit: $129
    • Charged for the initial visit when paying without insurance.
    • PlushCare says it provides a full refund if it is unable to treat you; medication and lab work costs are not included.
  • Membership fee, first month: No charge — PlushCare advertises the first month of membership free. After that the membership is $19.99; the billing interval is not printed.

Cancellation costs

  • Minimum commitment: No charge — PlushCare says its program has no minimum commitment.
  • Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say you can cancel your membership at any time by emailing info@plushcare.com; a cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
  • Refund limits: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say all fees are non-refundable; the weight-loss page promises a full refund if PlushCare is unable to treat you.

Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.

Conditions and sources

  • PlushCare's rough estimate for branded weight loss medications without insurance: they "usually cost about $1000 per month out of pocket". This is not a PlushCare price.
  • PlushCare says medication is sent to your pharmacy of choice, and that medication and lab work costs are not included in its prices.
  • PlushCare's terms say membership is available monthly or annually; the interval for the $19.99 price is not printed on the weight-loss page.
Mounjaro

Membership with self-pay visits; medication from your pharmacy

Any prescribed dose

Monthly cost unavailable

Itemized charges

Checked

The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.

Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.

Payment schedule not stated on the pages checked. PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership (first month free) without a printed billing interval, and $129 for the initial visit without insurance. Medication is paid at your pharmacy.

Commitment: No minimum term (PlushCare states: "with no minimum commitment"). A cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew.

Fees, offers & cancellation

Original recurring charges

Program or membership
Unknown: PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership with "First month free" but does not print its billing interval, so it is not converted to a monthly figure.
Medication
Unknown: Paid at your pharmacy at that pharmacy's price. PlushCare gives only a rough out-of-pocket estimate, shown in the terms.
Visits
Unknown: PlushCare publishes $129 for the initial visit without insurance (shown as a start cost). Repeat-visit pricing is not published.
Labs
Unknown: PlushCare says lab work costs are not included and advertises member discounts on lab tests, but publishes no lab prices.
Shipping
Unknown: Prescriptions are sent to your pharmacy of choice; any delivery charge is set by that pharmacy and is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Not published on the pages checked.
Taxes
Unknown: Taxes are not addressed on the pages checked.

Startup costs

  • Initial visit: $129
    • Charged for the initial visit when paying without insurance.
    • PlushCare says it provides a full refund if it is unable to treat you; medication and lab work costs are not included.
  • Membership fee, first month: No charge — PlushCare advertises the first month of membership free. After that the membership is $19.99; the billing interval is not printed.

Cancellation costs

  • Minimum commitment: No charge — PlushCare says its program has no minimum commitment.
  • Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say you can cancel your membership at any time by emailing info@plushcare.com; a cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
  • Refund limits: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say all fees are non-refundable; the weight-loss page promises a full refund if PlushCare is unable to treat you.

Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.

Conditions and sources

  • PlushCare's rough estimate for branded weight loss medications without insurance: they "usually cost about $1000 per month out of pocket". This is not a PlushCare price.
  • PlushCare says medication is sent to your pharmacy of choice, and that medication and lab work costs are not included in its prices.
  • PlushCare's terms say membership is available monthly or annually; the interval for the $19.99 price is not printed on the weight-loss page.
Ozempic

Membership with self-pay visits; medication from your pharmacy

Any prescribed dose

Monthly cost unavailable

Itemized charges

Checked

The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.

Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.

Payment schedule not stated on the pages checked. PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership (first month free) without a printed billing interval, and $129 for the initial visit without insurance. Medication is paid at your pharmacy.

Commitment: No minimum term (PlushCare states: "with no minimum commitment"). A cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew.

Fees, offers & cancellation

Original recurring charges

Program or membership
Unknown: PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership with "First month free" but does not print its billing interval, so it is not converted to a monthly figure.
Medication
Unknown: Paid at your pharmacy at that pharmacy's price. PlushCare gives only a rough out-of-pocket estimate, shown in the terms.
Visits
Unknown: PlushCare publishes $129 for the initial visit without insurance (shown as a start cost). Repeat-visit pricing is not published.
Labs
Unknown: PlushCare says lab work costs are not included and advertises member discounts on lab tests, but publishes no lab prices.
Shipping
Unknown: Prescriptions are sent to your pharmacy of choice; any delivery charge is set by that pharmacy and is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Not published on the pages checked.
Taxes
Unknown: Taxes are not addressed on the pages checked.

Startup costs

  • Initial visit: $129
    • Charged for the initial visit when paying without insurance.
    • PlushCare says it provides a full refund if it is unable to treat you; medication and lab work costs are not included.
  • Membership fee, first month: No charge — PlushCare advertises the first month of membership free. After that the membership is $19.99; the billing interval is not printed.

Cancellation costs

  • Minimum commitment: No charge — PlushCare says its program has no minimum commitment.
  • Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say you can cancel your membership at any time by emailing info@plushcare.com; a cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
  • Refund limits: Amount unknown — PlushCare's terms say all fees are non-refundable; the weight-loss page promises a full refund if PlushCare is unable to treat you.

Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.

Conditions and sources

  • PlushCare's rough estimate for branded weight loss medications without insurance: they "usually cost about $1000 per month out of pocket". This is not a PlushCare price.
  • PlushCare says medication is sent to your pharmacy of choice, and that medication and lab work costs are not included in its prices.
  • PlushCare's terms say membership is available monthly or annually; the interval for the $19.99 price is not printed on the weight-loss page.

State availability

The provider lists service in the following jurisdictions. We list its advertised medications in these states unless it specifies an exception. Medication pages show product restrictions and conditions; eligibility and prescribing decisions remain with the provider.

Details to confirm

  • PlushCare says it offers care in all 50 states and DC, but that statement is not specific to GLP-1 prescribing.
  • No compounded offering was found on the pages checked.

Sources

  1. PlushCare medical weight loss pageChecked ,
  2. PlushCare home pageChecked ,
  3. PlushCare terms of useChecked

This profile describes advertised access. It does not promise a prescription or recommend treatment.