Shed (formerly ShedRx) is a telehealth weight-loss service. Shed says a licensed provider decides whether to prescribe. It lists Wegovy, Zepbound, the Foundayo pill and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
Compare ongoing monthly costs for the specified product and dose, with startup and cancellation costs shown separately. “All-in monthly” means every recurring fee is accounted for. A subtotal has missing fees and is not your final price. Insurance, eligibility and renewal terms can change what you pay.
How monthly comparisons work
A month means one twelfth of 365.25 days (about 30.44 days). We convert day-based charges by multiplying by 365.25 ÷ 12 ÷ the number of days, and week-based charges by 365.25 ÷ 12 ÷ 7 ÷ the number of weeks. Multi-month plan totals are divided by the months covered. We add the unrounded amounts, then round to cents.
These are comparison amounts, not payment schedules. A four-week supply is not a calendar month, and an upfront payment is still due upfront. Original charges appear below. Per-visit or per-supply prices without a documented time period cannot be converted; unknown fees are never counted as zero. Introductory prices, startup costs and cancellation costs are not included in the ongoing monthly figure.
Monthly GLP-1 costs, original charges, startup and cancellation costs
This is a partial monthly cost; the fees below are not included.
Unpriced: program or membership, visits, labs, other required fees, taxes.
$199 a month, renewing until cancelled. Shed's terms say billing may occur every 28 days or monthly depending on the program.
Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions without saying which plans it covers. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: The compounded plan page lists no membership fee. Shed's terms describe separate Care Membership Plans, with prices shown only as placeholders, that members may join with or without a medication subscription; whether one is needed is not stated.
Medication
$199 for 1 month
Visits
Unknown: The plan page lists a "100% online visit" and Shed says "You'll have free follow-up appointments", but it does not say whether this depends on a separate membership.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
No charge applies: Shed says standard shipping is included at no additional cost.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
Not published or not yet verified.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including if "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment". They do not say which plans this minimum applies to.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say to cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the upcoming month; cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Refund limits: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say all subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including when you cancel inside the 72-hour window or before the two-month minimum.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
Conditions and sources
Shed says the GLP-1 plan price stays the same even if your provider increases your dose.
Shed also offers 6-month and 12-month plans at lower per-month rates (semaglutide $179 and $159 per month; tirzepatide $269 and $239 per month). Their totals are not printed on the plan pages, so only the 6-month semaglutide plan, whose total appears in Shed's terms, is shown as a row.
Shed advertises a 120-day weight-loss guarantee (lose 5% or reach your goal weight in 120 days, or your money back); terms apply.
This is a partial monthly cost; the fees below are not included.
Unpriced: program or membership, visits, labs, other required fees, taxes.
$299 a month, renewing until cancelled. Shed's terms say billing may occur every 28 days or monthly depending on the program.
Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions without saying which plans it covers. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: The compounded plan page lists no membership fee. Shed's terms describe separate Care Membership Plans, with prices shown only as placeholders, that members may join with or without a medication subscription; whether one is needed is not stated.
Medication
$299 for 1 month
Visits
Unknown: The plan page lists a "100% online visit" and Shed says "You'll have free follow-up appointments", but it does not say whether this depends on a separate membership.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
No charge applies: Shed says standard shipping is included at no additional cost.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
Not published or not yet verified.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including if "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment". They do not say which plans this minimum applies to.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say to cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the upcoming month; cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Refund limits: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say all subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including when you cancel inside the 72-hour window or before the two-month minimum.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
Conditions and sources
Shed says the GLP-1 plan price stays the same even if your provider increases your dose.
Shed also offers 6-month and 12-month plans at lower per-month rates (semaglutide $179 and $159 per month; tirzepatide $269 and $239 per month). Their totals are not printed on the plan pages, so only the 6-month semaglutide plan, whose total appears in Shed's terms, is shown as a row.
Shed advertises a 120-day weight-loss guarantee (lose 5% or reach your goal weight in 120 days, or your money back); terms apply.
This is a partial monthly cost; the fees below are not included.
Unpriced: program or membership, visits, labs, other required fees, taxes.
$1,074 paid for the 6-month plan. Shed's terms give this amount in a worked example ($179/month for 6 months) and say that with Buy Now, Pay Later financing Shed receives the full program amount at purchase.
Commitment: 6-month plan with a Minimum Term. Shed's terms say you may cancel a multi-month subscription only after completing the Minimum Term; its length is not defined on the page checked.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: The compounded plan page lists no membership fee. Shed's terms describe separate Care Membership Plans, with prices shown only as placeholders, that members may join with or without a medication subscription; whether one is needed is not stated.
Medication
$1,074 for 6 months
About $179/month equivalent.
Visits
Unknown: The plan page lists a "100% online visit" and Shed says "You'll have free follow-up appointments", but it does not say whether this depends on a separate membership.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
No charge applies: Shed says standard shipping is included at no additional cost.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
Not published or not yet verified.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say you may cancel a multi-month subscription only after completing the Minimum Term, and no refund is issued for any cycles within it, except for adverse reactions, Shed-initiated changes, servicemembers, death or permanent incapacity, legal requirements or regulatory action. The Minimum Term's length is not defined on the page checked.
Early cancellation refund: Amount unknown — Where a refund is due, Shed reprices the months used at the month-to-month rate and refunds the rest. Shed's worked example: a 6-month semaglutide plan at $179/month ($1,074 paid), cancelled after 4 months with medication shipped for all 4, is repriced at 4 × $199 = $796, so $278 is refunded; if all 6 months have shipped, no refund is due. Shed also says refunds are not issued for lack of results or change of mind.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say cancellation requests must be made at least 72 hours before the next scheduled shipment, and that Shed will not require a retention offer as a condition of cancelling. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
Conditions and sources
Shed says the GLP-1 plan price stays the same even if your provider increases your dose.
Shed also offers 6-month and 12-month plans at lower per-month rates (semaglutide $179 and $159 per month; tirzepatide $269 and $239 per month). Their totals are not printed on the plan pages, so only the 6-month semaglutide plan, whose total appears in Shed's terms, is shown as a row.
Shed advertises a 120-day weight-loss guarantee (lose 5% or reach your goal weight in 120 days, or your money back); terms apply.
Shed's terms say a 6-month subscription delivers 24 weeks of medication (4 weeks per vial), shipped in one- or two-vial cycles; a shipped cycle counts as used in full.
Shed membership; medication bought from the pharmacy
Dose not specified on the price page
Monthly cost unavailable
Itemized charges
Checked
The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.
Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.
Shed's terms say the membership renews each month on your original billing date. Medication is paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy.
Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: Shed's pages give different fees: "Additional $125/month Shed Membership" and "$99 Shed membership and provider fee" appear for Wegovy and Zepbound, and the Foundayo page says $125. The fee is paid directly to Shed.
Medication
Unknown: Paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy. Shed publishes only new-patient cash-pay starting prices (shown as start costs) and, for Wegovy and Zepbound, a range of "$349–499 for the medication".
Visits
Unknown: Shed says the membership and provider fee covers provider care, but the fee amount differs across its pages.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
Unknown: Shed says prescriptions are fulfilled and shipped by a third-party pharmacy; that pharmacy's shipping charge is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
New-patient cash-pay price, Wegovy pill: From $149
Shed says this cash-pay price is for new patients. It is paid to the dispensing pharmacy, not to Shed, and does not include the Shed membership.
The price for later fills is not stated as such, and no end date or refill conditions are given.
New-patient cash-pay price, Wegovy pen: From $199
Shed says this cash-pay price is for new patients. It is paid to the dispensing pharmacy, not to Shed, and does not include the Shed membership.
The price for later fills is not stated as such, and no end date or refill conditions are given.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including if "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment". They do not say which plans this minimum applies to.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say to cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the upcoming month; cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Refund limits: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say membership fees are non-refundable once a patient has been approved for treatment, and are refunded if a provider does not approve treatment.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
Conditions and sources
Shed's Wegovy page also shows "$349–499 for the medication" without saying which form, dose or fill it applies to.
Shed membership; medication bought from the pharmacy
Dose not specified on the price page
Monthly cost unavailable
Itemized charges
Checked
The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.
Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.
Shed's terms say the membership renews each month on your original billing date. Medication is paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy.
Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: Shed's pages give different fees: "Additional $125/month Shed Membership" and "$99 Shed membership and provider fee" appear for Wegovy and Zepbound, and the Foundayo page says $125. The fee is paid directly to Shed.
Medication
Unknown: Paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy. Shed publishes only new-patient cash-pay starting prices (shown as start costs) and, for Wegovy and Zepbound, a range of "$349–499 for the medication".
Visits
Unknown: Shed says the membership and provider fee covers provider care, but the fee amount differs across its pages.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
Unknown: Shed says prescriptions are fulfilled and shipped by a third-party pharmacy; that pharmacy's shipping charge is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
New-patient cash-pay price, Zepbound: From $349
Shed says this cash-pay price is for new patients. It is paid to the dispensing pharmacy, not to Shed, and does not include the Shed membership.
The price for later fills is not stated as such, and no end date or refill conditions are given.
The same page's header shows "Starting at $149/ month", which conflicts with this footnote.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including if "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment". They do not say which plans this minimum applies to.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say to cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the upcoming month; cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Refund limits: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say membership fees are non-refundable once a patient has been approved for treatment, and are refunded if a provider does not approve treatment.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
Conditions and sources
Shed's Zepbound page also shows "$349–499 for the medication" without saying which dose or fill it applies to.
Shed membership; medication bought from the pharmacy
Dose not specified on the price page
Monthly cost unavailable
Itemized charges
Checked
The published charges do not establish a monthly cost.
Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes.
Shed's terms say the membership renews each month on your original billing date. Medication is paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy.
Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
Fees, offers & cancellation
Original recurring charges
Program or membership
Unknown: Shed's pages give different fees: "Additional $125/month Shed Membership" and "$99 Shed membership and provider fee" appear for Wegovy and Zepbound, and the Foundayo page says $125. The fee is paid directly to Shed.
Medication
Unknown: Paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy. Shed publishes only new-patient cash-pay starting prices (shown as start costs) and, for Wegovy and Zepbound, a range of "$349–499 for the medication".
Visits
Unknown: Shed says the membership and provider fee covers provider care, but the fee amount differs across its pages.
Labs
Unknown: Lab costs are not published on the pages checked.
Shipping
Unknown: Shed says prescriptions are fulfilled and shipped by a third-party pharmacy; that pharmacy's shipping charge is not published.
Other required fees
Unknown: Shed's terms make you responsible for subscription fees "plus any applicable taxes and other charges"; no other fees are itemized.
Taxes
Unknown: Shed's terms mention "any applicable taxes" without amounts.
Startup costs
New-patient cash-pay price, Foundayo: From $149
Shed says this cash-pay price is for new patients. It is paid to the dispensing pharmacy, not to Shed, and does not include the Shed membership.
The price for later fills is not stated as such, and no end date or refill conditions are given.
Cancellation costs
Minimum commitment: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say subscription fees are non-refundable once charged, including if "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment". They do not say which plans this minimum applies to.
Cancellation fee: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say to cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date to avoid being charged for the upcoming month; cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period. No cancellation fee is stated either way.
Refund limits: Amount unknown — Shed's terms say membership fees are non-refundable once a patient has been approved for treatment, and are refunded if a provider does not approve treatment.
Separate charges or conditional options; not added to the monthly figure. Unlisted costs are not assumed to be zero.
The provider lists service in the following jurisdictions. We list its advertised medications in these states unless it specifies an exception. Medication pages show product restrictions and conditions; eligibility and prescribing decisions remain with the provider.