Medication access · Michigan
Wegovy
in Michigan.
These providers serve patients in Michigan and list Wegovy. Compare their listed prices below and open a provider's profile for full details.
Product availability in Michigan
We list providers’ advertised medications in their reported service states unless they specify an exception. Availability does not guarantee eligibility or a prescription.
Prices are national listings, not state-specific quotes. Monthly comparisons are not payment schedules; prepaid plans still require payment upfront. A subtotal excludes unpriced fees. Confirm eligibility and your final total with the provider.
| Provider | Product | State availability | National listed prices | Evidence and limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allara Health | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Complete Care Program (cash pay); medication bought separately · Any prescribed dose $149/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. The $149 Complete Care subscription fee is collected monthly from a credit or debit card kept on file. Prescribed medication is paid separately. Commitment: Allara's pricing page says "No long-term commitment." Its terms let you terminate at any time without any fee, with at least 48 hours' notice before the next billing cycle. The terms also mention an "initial program commitment period" (the "Original Commitment Term") during which the fee won't increase, without stating its length. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Allara Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [12][13] |
| Allara Health | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Complete Care Program (cash pay); medication bought separately · Any prescribed dose $149/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. The $149 Complete Care subscription fee is collected monthly from a credit or debit card kept on file. Prescribed medication is paid separately. Commitment: Allara's pricing page says "No long-term commitment." Its terms let you terminate at any time without any fee, with at least 48 hours' notice before the next billing cycle. The terms also mention an "initial program commitment period" (the "Original Commitment Term") during which the fee won't increase, without stating its length. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Allara Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [12][13] |
| Calibrate | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Metabolic Reset membership; medication billed separately · Any prescribed dose $199/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. The $199 membership fee is billed monthly and auto-renews each month. The first three monthly payments ($597 in total) are the required initial term. Medication and labs are paid separately, through your insurance or pharmacy. Commitment: 3-month minimum. Calibrate states: "Initial 3-month commitment required" and says this "brings your total commitment cost to $597 paid in monthly installments of $199/month." After that the membership renews 1 month at a time and can be cancelled with 7 calendar days' notice before the next billing cycle. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Calibrate serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [14][15] |
| Call-On-Doc | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Online visit for a prescription; medication bought separately · Any prescribed dose Monthly cost not established Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. CallOnDoc lists the $75.00 visit with an "Add to Cart" or "Start Your Visit" button. When it is charged, and how medication is paid, is not stated on the pages checked. Commitment: No minimum term is stated. The visit is sold on its own. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Call-On-Doc serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [16] |
| Doctor On Demand | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Self-pay video visits; medication bought separately · Any prescribed dose Monthly cost not established Visits: from $99 for 1 visit Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: program or membership, medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: from $99 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Each visit is paid separately; Doctor On Demand says it always shows the cost of your visit before you book. Medication is paid at your pharmacy. Commitment: No minimum term is stated. Doctor On Demand charges per visit. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Doctor On Demand serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [17][18] |
| DrHouse | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Self-pay physician visits; medication bought separately · Any prescribed dose Monthly cost not established Visits: $129 for 1 visit Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: $129 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Each visit is $129 without insurance. Medication is paid separately, at your pharmacy or through DrHouse pharmacy delivery orders where available. When charges are taken is not stated. Commitment: No minimum term. DrHouse says it stopped offering membership plans to new clients in 2023; visits are paid one at a time. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | DrHouse serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [19] |
| Form Health | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Self-pay plan; medication and labs paid separately · Any prescribed dose $299/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Form Health charges the $299 self-pay plan fee monthly. Its terms say the subscription renews automatically at the end of each subscription period until cancelled. Medication and lab work are paid separately. Commitment: No minimum term is stated. Form Health says you can cancel your membership at any time; its terms say the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Form Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [20][21] |
| Found | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Branded GLP-1 plan, 1-month cash-pay term; medication billed separately · Any prescribed dose About $161.97/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. The $149 plan fee is charged every 4 weeks (28-day cycle) on the 1-month cash-pay plan and renews until cancelled; Found labels it a price per month. Branded medication is billed separately: Found's terms say you are billed when the prescription is forwarded to the pharmacy and at each refill you agree to. Commitment: No minimum term is stated for the 1-month plan. Found's terms say you or Found may cancel the subscription at any time, and the subscription renews automatically until cancelled. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Found serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [22][23] |
| Gentle Health | Wegovy injection pen | Available in Michigan | Wegovy pen, doctor's care plus NovoCare medicine price · All doses (0.25 mg to 2.4 mg/week) $377/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Gentle Health bills $28 a month for your doctor's care. The first charge is made when your doctor writes the prescription (or when you come back to pay, if you chose to pay after your doctor's review), and later charges fall on the same date each month. You buy the medicine separately from the maker's own pharmacy and pay that pharmacy directly. Commitment: No minimum term. Gentle Health's terms say brand-name care has no minimum commitment and no wait, and you can cancel any time. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Gentle Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy injection pen. [24][25] |
| LifeMD | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Weight Management Program, billed monthly · Dose not specified on the price page $149/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, shipping, other required fees, taxes. LifeMD charges the program & provider fee monthly ($39 for the first month, then $149 a month), renewing automatically until cancelled. Medication is paid separately. Commitment: The minimum term is unclear; LifeMD's pages conflict. Its weight-management FAQ says "$149 a month thereafter with the flexibility to cancel anytime." Its terms say billing for some programs recurs "every one, three, six, or twelve months" and that after cancelling, "You will stop receiving LifeMD Weight Management Program Membership Services after the date ending your paid commitment length." Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | LifeMD serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [26][27] |
| LifeMD | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Weight Management Program, billed monthly · Dose not specified on the price page $149/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, shipping, other required fees, taxes. LifeMD charges the program & provider fee monthly ($39 for the first month, then $149 a month), renewing automatically until cancelled. Medication is paid separately. Commitment: The minimum term is unclear; LifeMD's pages conflict. Its weight-management FAQ says "$149 a month thereafter with the flexibility to cancel anytime." Its terms say billing for some programs recurs "every one, three, six, or twelve months" and that after cancelling, "You will stop receiving LifeMD Weight Management Program Membership Services after the date ending your paid commitment length." Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | LifeMD serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [26][27] |
| MDLIVE | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Price not verified in our sources. | MDLIVE serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. MDLIVE prescribes these medicines only through a Primary Care routine care visit, at the doctor's discretion, for people whose health plan benefits include MDLIVE Virtual Primary Care and who meet the medical requirements. [28] |
| Mochi Health | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Monthly membership; medication billed separately · Dose not specified on the price page $79/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Mochi charges the membership monthly ($39 for a new subscriber's first month, then $79 a month), renewing until cancelled. Medication is charged separately; Mochi's terms describe automatic monthly medication fulfillment. Commitment: No minimum term is stated for the monthly membership. Mochi says "Cancel anytime"; its terms say cancellation takes effect at the end of the current subscription term. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Mochi Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [29][30] |
| Mochi Health | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Price not verified in our sources. | Mochi Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [29][30] |
| Pallas Health | Wegovy pen | Available in Michigan | Brand-name pen, billed monthly · Dose not specified on the price page $1,349/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, other required fees, taxes. Charged monthly at the cash-pay price once a clinician prescribes. Commitment: No minimum term is stated. Pallas says every plan can be canceled anytime; cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Pallas Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pen. [31][32] |
| Pallas Health | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Brand-name pill, 4-week billing · Dose not specified on the price page About $542.44/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, other required fees, taxes. Nothing is charged at checkout. Pallas charges $299 for the first month once a clinician prescribes, then $499 every 4 weeks until you cancel. Commitment: No minimum term is stated. Pallas says every plan can be canceled anytime; cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Pallas Health serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [31][32] |
| PlushCare | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Membership with self-pay visits; medication from your pharmacy · Any prescribed dose Monthly cost not established Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Payment schedule not stated on the pages checked. PlushCare shows a $19.99 membership (first month free) without a printed billing interval, and $129 for the initial visit without insurance. Medication is paid at your pharmacy. Commitment: No minimum term (PlushCare states: "with no minimum commitment"). A cancelled paid membership stays active until the end of the current term and does not renew. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | PlushCare serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [33][34] |
| Ro | Wegovy injection | Available in Michigan | Wegovy pen, 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg after the two-month offer · 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg, from the third month $498/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pen, monthly membership plan · 1 mg to 2.4 mg $498/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pen, monthly membership plan · 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD) $548/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
On the monthly plan the Ro Body membership is billed every month at $149 and renews automatically until cancelled. Medication is charged separately at the per-month dose prices shown. Ro says the membership fee is charged only if you are eligible for treatment. Commitment: No minimum term is stated for the monthly plan. Ro's terms say the membership renews automatically unless cancelled at least 48 hours before the next renewal date. Ro's prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month membership plans are paid in advance. Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Ro serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy injection. [35][36] |
| Ro | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Wegovy pill, monthly membership plan · 1.5 mg $149/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: medication, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pill, monthly membership plan · 4 mg $348/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pill, monthly membership plan · 9 mg or 25 mg $448/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Conditions and sources
On the monthly plan the Ro Body membership is billed every month at $149 and renews automatically until cancelled. Medication is charged separately at the per-month dose prices shown. Ro says the membership fee is charged only if you are eligible for treatment. Commitment: No minimum term is stated for the monthly plan. Ro's terms say the membership renews automatically unless cancelled at least 48 hours before the next renewal date. Ro's prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month membership plans are paid in advance. Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Ro serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [35][36] |
| Shed | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Shed membership; medication bought from the pharmacy · Dose not specified on the price page Monthly cost not established Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: program or membership, medication, visits, labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Shed's terms say the membership renews each month on your original billing date. Medication is paid separately to the dispensing pharmacy. Commitment: Shed's terms mention a "two-month minimum commitment" for subscriptions. Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Shed serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [37] |
| Walgreens Weight Management | Wegovy | Available in Michigan | Wegovy pen, after the first two fills · Any dose, fills after the two introductory fills (dose-specific prices not published) About $379.38/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: $49 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Visits are paid one at a time ($49 for each follow-up chat visit or additional video visit). Medication is paid per fill, separately from visits. Walgreens does not say when charges are taken. Commitment: No minimum term. Walgreens says no subscription is required. Conditions and sources
Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Walgreens Weight Management serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy. [38] |
| Walgreens Weight Management | Wegovy pill | Available in Michigan | Wegovy pill (Novo Nordisk self-pay offer) · 1.5 mg About $151.17/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: $49 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pill (Novo Nordisk self-pay offer) · 4 mg About $201.90/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: $49 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Conditions and sources
Wegovy pill (Novo Nordisk self-pay offer) · 9 mg or 25 mg About $303.36/month Itemized charges. Checked . Unpriced: labs, shipping, other required fees, taxes. Outside the monthly figure: Visits: $49 for 1 visit. Billing frequency not established. Conditions and sources
Visits are paid one at a time ($49 for each follow-up chat visit or additional video visit). Medication is paid per fill, separately from visits. Walgreens does not say when charges are taken. Commitment: No minimum term. Walgreens says no subscription is required. Startup and cancellation costs are separate. See full pricing for original charges and fees. | Walgreens Weight Management serves patients in Michigan and lists Wegovy pill. [38] |
Access in Michigan
Access
Michigan Medicaid covers Wegovy with clinical prior authorization, with approvals of 6 months. For weight loss alone, state budget law has limited coverage since January 1, 2026 to people classified as morbidly obese (for adults, for example, a BMI of 40 or more). In that use Wegovy is non-preferred. Among the criteria: all five types of preferred weight-loss drugs must have been tried without success, or be ruled out by allergy, contraindication or drug interaction, or by unacceptable side effects; and the prescriber must attest that other clinically appropriate weight-loss interventions have failed and that the drug is used only to avoid higher-cost bariatric surgery. For cardiovascular risk reduction (criteria include adults with established cardiovascular disease and a BMI of 27 or more) and for a specific liver disease (MASH), Wegovy is a preferred drug. Medicaid health plans may be less restrictive than these rules, but not more. The budget law for the fiscal year starting October 1, 2026 keeps a similar limit, worded as class III obesity, only if the state does not join a federal pharmaceutical savings program. These are Michigan Medicaid's rules for its members; they do not mean the providers listed here accept Michigan Medicaid, and whether a prescription is covered also depends on the person's plan, the use it is prescribed for and the formulation. [1][2][3][4][5][6]
Prescribing
Michigan law lets a health professional providing a telehealth service prescribe a drug if they are a prescriber acting within their scope of practice (controlled substances have added requirements). They must get the patient's consent for treatment and be available for follow-up care or refer the patient. Michigan's telehealth definition includes telemedicine, which state insurance law defines to include examining the patient by audio, video or store-and-forward online messaging, and the Board of Medicine requires the same standard of care as an in-person visit. [7][8][9][10][11]
Sources for this state page
- Michigan Single Preferred Drug List (effective September 1, 2026) — checked .
- Michigan Medicaid Clinical and PDL Criteria (revised September 1, 2026) — checked .
- MDHHS Numbered Letter L 25-73: Update of Pharmacy Drug Coverage for Treatment of Obesity — checked .
- Michigan Public Act 22 of 2025 (fiscal year 2026 appropriations), section 1880(2) — checked .
- Michigan Public Act 21 of 2026 (fiscal year 2027 appropriations), section 1880(2) — checked .
- Michigan Medicaid Provider Manual, Pharmacy chapter (July 1, 2026) — checked .
- Michigan Compiled Laws 333.16285, telehealth prescribing — checked .
- Michigan Compiled Laws 333.16284, telehealth consent — checked .
- Michigan Compiled Laws 333.16283, telehealth definitions — checked .
- Michigan Compiled Laws 500.3476, telemedicine (Insurance Code definition) — checked .
- Michigan Board of Medicine General Rules, R 338.2407 Telehealth — checked .
- Allara Health: Allara Health prescriptions page — checked .
- Allara Health: Allara Health FAQ — checked .
- Calibrate: Calibrate pricing — checked .
- Calibrate: Calibrate FAQ: can I join from anywhere in the US? — checked .
- Call-On-Doc: Call-On-Doc weight-loss treatment page — checked .
- Doctor On Demand: Doctor On Demand GLP-1 weight-loss care page — checked .
- Doctor On Demand: Doctor On Demand FAQs — checked .
- DrHouse: DrHouse weight-loss treatment page — checked .
- Form Health: Form Health weight-loss medications page — checked .
- Form Health: Form Health help center: clinicians in my area — checked .
- Found: Found weight-loss medication page — checked .
- Found: Found Help Center: memberships FAQ — checked .
- Gentle Health: Gentle Health home page — checked .
- Gentle Health: Gentle Health terms of service — checked .
- LifeMD: LifeMD weight management program overview — checked .
- LifeMD: LifeMD about page — checked .
- MDLIVE: MDLIVE personalized weight loss support page — checked .
- Mochi Health: Mochi Health weight-loss medications page — checked .
- Mochi Health: Mochi Health FAQ — checked .
- Pallas Health: Pallas Health GLP-1 treatments page — checked .
- Pallas Health: Pallas Health GLP-1 availability by state — checked .
- PlushCare: PlushCare medical weight loss page — checked .
- PlushCare: PlushCare home page — checked .
- Ro: Ro weight loss membership page — checked .
- Ro: Ro telehealth FAQs — checked .
- Shed: Shed home page — checked .
- Walgreens Weight Management: Walgreens Weight Management GLP-1 weight-loss page — checked .
Follow access to your state
Read the details
We list providers’ advertised medications in their reported service states unless they specify an exception. State pages show any stated product restrictions and conditions.
The directory reports provider-advertised offerings, not a treatment recommendation. Branded and compounded offerings are labeled separately. Formulations are retained in the table so different products are not presented as interchangeable.
Each provider profile links to the sources behind its listing. A listing does not guarantee eligibility or a prescription.
Additional reading from a provider
These pages describe a provider’s perspective or its own service. They are not sources for the listings, prices or official rules on this page, and any prices they quote carry the article’s own dates.
- Gentle Health: How much does Wegovy cost with and without insurance? (provider-authored)
Explains Wegovy self-pay prices by formulation (pill and pen), the introductory pen offer and what insurance changes.
Link checked - Gentle Health: How do you get Wegovy? (provider-authored)
Walks through the prescription, insurance and self-pay steps for getting Wegovy.
Link checked - Gentle Health: Ozempic vs Wegovy vs Zepbound vs Mounjaro (provider-authored)
Sets out how Wegovy differs from Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro by active ingredient and FDA-approved use.
Link checked - Gentle Health: brand-name and compounded prices compared with Hims and Ro
Gentle Health's own comparison against Hims and Ro, last verified October 19, 2026. Competitor prices are as Gentle states them; this is not our source for Hims or Ro prices.
Link checked